h1

i will have my voice back by the force of my will alone

February 10, 2010

It works like that, right?

Anyhow, I’m now on day eight of my current haven’t-been-to-work-or-class streak, and I’m sick of it.  Part of that I was out of town, but almost all of it (and a portion of the out-of-town time), I’ve been sick.  I am sick of being sick.  I’m even sick of being sick of being sick.

So, that’s to explain my recent absence from blog land.  There’s likely to be another as I start trying to catch up, now that I feel okay being awake for more than 4 hours at a stretch.  Either that, or I will be here quite often, procrastinating.  Probably the latter.  Especially since I discovered Google Reader (about time, I know) and now have lots of procrastination reading material, all compiled in one place.  Expect to see an uptick in my posting about cool things you should read.

Oh, and Dook sucks, but satellite radio rocks (and my brother who gave it to me) since it enables me to listen to the UNC-Dook game tonight.  To quote a friend’s status message, “It’s always a good season when we beat Dook.”  Here’s hoping that we’ll make our season into a good one tonight.

Leave a Reply

