h1

happy pi day!

March 14, 2010

Indeed, a joyous 3.14 to you!  I wanted to make pie to celebrate, but Eric insisted on cobbler.  Therefore, we had blackberry pi cobbler:

Blackberry pi cobbler. It is made of WIN.

It was delicious.  This, however, is not just my subjective opinion as chef; the evidence is incontrovertible.

See, it was made of lots of win. Four people did this in one sitting.

It just occurred to me that I will have to make something exceptionally delicious and exciting to celebrate pi day in five years, when it is 3.1415.  Or should it be in six years, since in reality you would round up to 3.1416 (the next digit is a nine)?  Hmm.  Good thing I have years to contemplate this mystery.

On a quasi-related note, my roommate informs me that today is also “Steak and Blowjob Day.”  The internet tells me that this amusing little holiday is a bit of consumerist and highly gendered nonsense, supposedly being guys’ opportunity to get their own more manly celebration post-Valentines’ Day instead of all that candy, flower, candlelit dinner nonsense that ladies adore.  I think I will go vomit now at the inanity of this.

Actually, I might, because of this damn antibiotic.  Grrr.  At least it will be made of win if I do.

Leave a Reply

