h1

why my friends are awesome, part 83249

January 4, 2011

After the our-landlord-is-a-cheap-bastard-and-our-basement-is-flooded-with-sewer-water fiasco got resolved, I got this email:

From: Roommate <notarealemail@email.com>
To: Lady Quantum <anotherfakeone@email.com>, Different Roommate <stillnotreal@email.com>
Date: Mon, Jan 3, 2011 at 2:53 PM
Subject: thankyouthankyouthankyouthankyou….

…for dealing with that fiasco this weekend.  I heard the story from Different Roommate.  It sounds like I would have flipped the fuck out.  Kudos for not killing anyone and actually getting Landlord to fix it!!

Want a beer?  Want a dinner?  Want a pony?  Let’s at least go out some evening this week and I will express my appreciation in liquid form 😉
…but not the way that Pecan expresses appreciation in liquid form.  I mean liquid with alcohol.  Maybe hops too.

I lost it when I got to the part about the pony.  Pecan, for those of you playing along at home, is the dog.  She has a tendency to pee when exciting people visit the house.

Leave a Reply

