h1

things i don’t like: the too-much-to-do edition

February 8, 2011

Today, I woke up on the floor of a farmhouse in northeastern Georgia, at 5 a.m. eastern.  My plane departed a sunny day in Atlanta at 9 a.m. eastern, and touched down in Denver half an hour late in light snow and single-digit temperatures at 11 a.m. mountain time.  The RTD bus back to my neighborhood was an hour late.  I made hot chocolate, frozen potstickers, took a shower and started writing a 15-page paper that’s due at 6 p.m. tonight.  I give a presentation on this same paper (finished on the plane) also at 6 p.m.  it’s now 4:43 p.m., and I’m blogging because I don’t have to.

I have a pile of correspondence and a journal manuscript that needs my final approval in my inbox.  I have to lead a workshop in my journalism class (hah, like I know anything about journalism) at 9 a.m.

I want a nap so badly it hurts.

Oh, and I’m moving to Athens.  More on that later … after a nap, or six.

Leave a Reply

